Instruments only Words Not Allowed or the Stories of Chick-fil-A

by Mrsethprice

We will host Spirit Night and give part of the proceeds to the local church.

We will unabashedly say we are a Christian company.

We will not open on Sunday’s.

We will say, “My Pleasure!”

We will edit our message.

Sigh….

For the longest time I thought that Chick-fil-A was a Christian company, now I am of the mind that it is simply a company that employees many Christians. I loved that my 3-year-old son would sing along with the awesome Christian music when we would go in to eat. I loved that they put that faith out there, faithfully.

They did this knowing full well that people wouldn’t like it and instead would have to deal with it. They dealt with it because, just be honest, their chicken sandwiches are oh soooo good.

Recently though Chick-fil-A has taken the lyrics out of their music that they offer in their stores. I’ll be honest…I have been lazy and haven’t researched why. Though it’s not logically hard to figure it out. I’m sure it’s the same thing as always when people get tired of fighting the culture we live in they just give up. It’s not worth the argument and let’s be honest. They might actually sell more chicken.

I’m looking forward to hearing a little Snoop Dog and Lady Antebellum the next time I visit. Because they have stripped the words out of the music..it no longer matters. Might as well start playing anything…maybe just put it on random and let it be.

You disappoint me Chick-fil-A…please don’t censor a big part of your patrons. We love that music let us hear it.

