People that do and don’t take notes in church

by Mrsethprice

Two Sundays ago I sat next to a gentleman in church that took notes, furiously, I didn’t and I’m not sure that I feel guilty about it.

Back in my youth I was a gang buster for some notes in church. I’d write them everywhere; in the margins of the Bible, the offering envelope, my neighbors hand, whatever was handily accessible. But now not so much.

I blame it primarily on the tech revolution and college. I crammed so much in college into my head that has now vacated that I think I feel like I have space empty each Sunday and I can just easily add it there. Also…I never really have a pen on me.

Now don’t get me wrong. I’m not hating on the dude that takes notes, he’s probably way smarter than me with his catalogue of sermons that are stored on the bottom shelf of the bookshelf.

How about you? Know anyone that takes notes during church, do you?

