The Superbowl I Have Always Wanted

by Mrsethprice

Stories broke today that NBC announced plans to let everyone stream (live) the Superbowl as well as have it broadcast live to Verizon mobile devices! This is huge!

Think back five years ago and you wouldn’t have imagined that this would be the case. Mobile and web has always been seen as an also-ran and never really been given massive thought. This is a big shift.

This is the most popular, and watched show in the United States. I hope that it goes very well and that maybe the Networks will realize that they can make money this way as well and in turn give people like myself the ability to stream every game. I’m happy to pay for it. Shoot I’ll even pay per game provided the $$ is right.

A step in the right direction for football fans!

