Not Your Mama’s Carol’s (Music for the new age Christian)

by Mrsethprice

So I get to help lead some worship at my local church and love it. Today we did some Christmas music and when we finished the first song (a variation of Joy to the World) my pastor says this:

That’s not your Mama’s version!

I love that and I don’t see that as a bad thing. Don’t get me wrong…I really like the old school originals; especially when a huge organ or choir is involved.

In that same vein I thought I’d throw together some newer versions of some old classics for your listening/viewing pleasure.

Chris Tomlin (the one we did today)

David Crowder Band: Noel

NeedtoBreathe: Go Tell it on the Mountain

Third Day: Oh Holy Night

Reliend K: Sleigh Ride

Am I missing some that are nice? Fill me in and throw it up here or a link to it in the comments.

