I Don’t Buy It. President Obama and Occupy Wall Street

by Mrsethprice

Mr. President; you are either dense or think that I am. I heard parts of your “campaign speech” about Occupy Wall Street and I must say that I am not impressed.

I don’t want to put words into your mouth so I’ll let you speak for yourself:

“I think part of people’s frustrations, part of my frustration, was a lot of practices that should not have been allowed weren’t necessarily against the law, but they had a huge destructive impact,”

It seems as though you are talking about lending practices being the main reason for the economy being what it currently is. What you did not disclose, however; is that some of the main problems that caused the current state of affairs was the lenders Fannie Mae and Freddie Mac. They sold the mortgages that were then bundled by firms like Bear Stearns and Lehman Brothers. It’s not surprising that you would direct attention away from that face as currently their former leaders are now some of your top Economic Advisors.

The sad state of affairs in this country is most people are “sheeple”. They will believe whatever the media feeds them as they either don’t care or don’t want to educate themselves.

What’s most upsetting is this though. When you were running I wanted to believe in you; you really talked a good game. Hindsight being what it is I am ashamed to call you my President. Let me put it the most tactful way I can while still respecting the office you hold.

This Nation (and myself) do not need, nor want, a leader that aligns himself with the fringe dissidents of the society.

Stop living by the polls do something because you believe in it. Not for political reasons, not to please your wifes emotions, not for a photo-op, but because it’s what you believe in your heart to be needed. Turning a march on Wall Street into an impromptu campaign speech is not acceptable of the leader of these United States of America

