Simpler Times

by Mrsethprice

We live in a world today of constant on, instant results. Ask my wife and she will be happy to tell you that if I don’t know the answer to something that within the next 10 minutes I’m either researching it online or writing a note to remember to do so when I get back home. All that information is great but I feel like sometimes it’s better just to unplug.

This past week I have been on vacation with my family. We stayed at the beach part of the time and cell service was lousy and I was disconnected, it was great. Looking back on it this morning before church I’m realizing that all that “on” time is not really that good for me. I needed my own little “Sabbath” to unplug.

And lets not mention the fact that I haven’t worn closed-toe shoes since last Friday evening.

